Gov.-elect Ron DeSantis and Lt. Gov.-elect Jeanette Nuñez announced Friday the names of more than 50 advisors who will serve on the Transition Advisory Committee on Health and Wellness. The committee will be chaired by Nuñez and co-chaired by Alan Levine, former secretary of Florida’s Agency for Health Care Administration.

The committee is comprised of a diverse group of health care experts from a variety of different medical fields, as well as health care providers, addiction counselors and mental health professionals, in addition to current and former leaders of Florida’s health care system.

These individuals will advise the Transition Team as they develop their plan to implement DeSantis’ vision of empowering patients and expanding provider reach, fighting addiction and mental health problems and protecting Florida’s most vulnerable populations while lowering costs and respecting taxpayers’ money.

Members of the Transition Advisory Committee on Health and Wellness include the following:

Dr. MICHAEL ALESSANDRI; Executive Director for Autism and Related Diseases MARIA ALONSO; COO, Citrus Health Network BRYAN ANDERSON; VP of Government Affairs, HCA  Healthcare  Dr. JOSE ‘PEPE’ ARMAS; Founder, Chairman & CEO, MCCI Medical Group    GABRIELLE BARGERSTOCK; Florida Executive Director, Nurse-Family Partnership    ANN BARNHART; CEO, Heart of Florida Regional Medical Center   

Read More Here...

Florida Dispensaries
Medical Marijuana Doctor's & Care Clinics
Patient Registration Form
Daze Off Insiders Club
Online CBD Retailers