Eight Gators Set for Second Season of ISL

GAINESVILLE, Fla. – The International Swimming League (ISL) will kick off its second season of competition with eight former Gators competing for two different teams.
Florida is tied with Auburn for the second-most representatives in the league, while Cal and USC each lead the way with nine former swimmers across the 10 ISL squads.
Former Gators Khader Baqlah, Marcin Cieslak, Caeleb Dressel, Sherridon Dressel, Kelly Fertel, Natalie Hinds and Mark Szaranek will all dive into the competition with the Cali Condors, while Jan Switkowski will take to the water with the NY Breakers.
The 2020 season will begin on Oct. 16 and be comprised of 10 meets across a five-week schedule. All events will take place at the Duna Arena in Budapest, Hungary to ensure all participants’ safety. Each week consists of a pair of four-team meets, with the remaining two teams taking a bye. The postseason will commence on Nov. 14-15 with two semifinal matchups, with the Finals slated for Nov. 21-22. 

The full schedule can be found here
Fans will have the opportunity to catch all eight Gators in action for the first time on Friday Oct. 16 from 10 a.m.- 12:00 p.m. on the CBS Sports Network. CBS Sports will also telecast opening weekend action

Read More


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on pinterest
Share on email

Scroll to Top