P. Manning, Woodson among 15 finalists for HOF

6:48 PM ET

Four players in their first year of eligibility are among the 15 finalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s Class of 2021.

Quarterback Peyton Manning, defensive back Charles Woodson, wide receiver Calvin Johnson and defensive end Jared Allen lead the list of finalists. As many as five of the finalists will be chosen later this month for enshrinement.

The finalists were announced Tuesday. It is the second time in the past four years that four players in their first year of eligibility have been finalists in the same year.

The enshrinement ceremony for the Class of 2021 is currently scheduled for the week of Aug. 5-9. The Class of 2020 is scheduled to be enshrined at a separate ceremony that week as well because this past August’s event was canceled due to COVID-19 restrictions.

Congratulations to QB Peyton Manning on being selected as a Finalist for the #PFHOF21 Class!@Colts | @Broncos pic.twitter.com/hJXjIYSuEU

— Pro Football Hall of Fame (@ProFootballHOF) January 5, 2021

Those four players, with a combined 33 Pro Bowl appearances in their careers, join cornerback Ronde Barber, tackle Tony Boselli, safety LeRoy Butler, guard Alan Faneca, wide receiver Torry Holt, safety John

Read More


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on pinterest
Share on email

Scroll to Top