Trask Named Candidate for 2020-21 Senior CLASS Award

OVERLAND PARK, Kan. – Florida’s Kyle Trask was named a candidate for the 2020-21 Senior CLASS Award, the Senior CLASS Award announced over the weekend.
Trask was tabbed as one of 30 candidates for the award and was one of five quarterbacks on the list.
Tim Tebow won the Senior CLASS Award in 2009, while Johnny Townsend was named to the Senior CLASS Award Second Team in 2017. Tebow and Townsend are the only two finalists from the Florida football program since the award began recognizing football student-athletes in 2008.
An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.
To determine the final Senior CLASS Award winner, the 30 candidates will be narrowed to 10 finalists at the end of the regular season, and those names will be placed on the official ballot.
Ballots will be distributed through a nationwide voting system to media, coaches and fans, who will select one candidate who best exemplifies excellence in the four Cs of community, classroom, character and competition.
Along with the winner, the 10 finalists will be awarded

Read More


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on pinterest
Share on email

Scroll to Top